Displacement in Sahel countries

1 min read

The Sahel region includes countries “Senegal, Gambia, Mauritania, Mali, Niger, Chad, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, Cape Verde, Sudan, Ethiopia, Somalia and Kenya.”  

The Sahel region is an important international transit route for illegal immigrants and has become a safe refuge for illegal immigrants. An estimated 55,000 migrants from Africa to Europe crossed the Sahel in 2007, from whom smugglers earned $150 million.

The indiscriminate border planning carried out by the colonial states has led to the spread of wars and conflicts in the Sahel as a result of weak national integration and the identity crisis, which has become one of the biggest dilemmas facing national legislators in the Sahel region, where each country continues to suffer a crisis of integration and inability to deal ethnically and multiculturally, we find that the colonial states have established the States of the African Coast within artificial political and administrative boundaries that have led to the cutting off of societies, cultures and languages as part of a strategy One in all the coastal strip from Mauritania to Sudan.

Read more about report :

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

The Forum for Development and Human Rights Dialogue issues a report entitled “Food Crisis in African Coast Countries”

Next Story

Displacement in the African Coast Countries A report by the Forum for Development and Human Rights Dialogue

Latest from Publications